Replenishing Groundwater

since 1965

Get In Contact

Directors & Staff

LBW is governed by a Board comprising of seven Directors. Four Directors are LBW ratepayers, two Directors are nominated by the sugar miller and one Director is nominated by the Burdekin Shire Council as the community representative. Each Director is appointed for a term of 3 years.

Lisa Parker

Lisa is a ratepayer representative on LBW’s Board of Directors and has worked as a litigation solicitor in Ayr, Townsville and in Newcastle, New South Wales. Lisa and her husband Ross (a fourth generation Burdekin cane farmer) purchased their farm and relocated their family to Ayr in 2017. Lisa is a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Contact Lisa

Glenis Jones

Glenis is a Northern Division LBW ratepayer representative (farming operations include groundwater and open water) and commenced her current term as a Director in October 2019. Glenis has been actively involved in the family farming business for over 40 years – firstly with husband, Ellis, and now with son Ryan (4th generation), in both administration and ‘hands on’ outside. Glenis’ interests, other than family and business, is in the equestrian arena, particularly as a Dressage competitor.

Contact Glenis

Eric Barbagallo

Eric is a ratepayer representative on LBW’s Board of Directors and is a third generation farmer in LBW’s southern division. Eric is currently President of the Home Hill Golf Club.

Contact Eric

Ian Davies

Ian is a miller representative on LBW’s Board of Directors and is currently General Manager for Wilmar Sugar Australia’s agricultural operations.  Ian spent his early years on the family’s Central Qld irrigated cotton and mixed cropping farm. Qualifications include Diploma and Degree in Applied Science (Rural Technology), Post Grad Quals in Management, Graduate from AICD (GAICD)

Contact Ian

Neomi Butler

Neomi is a representative of Wilmar Sugar Australia Ltd (the sugar milling entity) and commenced her current term on the Board in July 2019. Neomi has a background in Accounting and is a Commercial Manager at Wilmar Sugar.

Contact Neomi

Cr Kaylee Boccalatte

Kaylee is a representative of the Burdekin Shire Council and commenced her current term as a Director of LBW in August 2020. Kaylee and her Husband own a farm in the Northern Division of LBW’s authority area. Kaylee has a background in Economics, Business and Employment Relations and is also a current member of the Burdekin Shire Rivers Improvement Trust and Women in Sugar.

Contact Kaylee

Management Team

Executive Officer - David Sartori

Contact David

Mobile: 0408 067 705

Operations Manager - Andrew Dwyer

Contact Andrew

Mobile: 0409 480 060

Finance Officer - Elliott Gullotta

Contact Elliott

Mobile: 0428 712 168

Technical Officer - Paul Godfrey

Contact Paul

Mobile: 0429 158 181

Southern Division Operations Supervisor - Glenn Pola

Contact Glenn

Mobile: 0429 821 703

Northern Division Operations Supervisor - Aaron Papale

Contact Aaron

Mobile: 0407 169 962